top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

My Good Friend!

Today, I wanted to talk to you guys about my good my Hailey Howard. As you have ready previously she is the one who helped me discover the calm app and also helped me along my journey to a mindful sensation!!

I interviewed her asking her some basic questions like who she is, how she found the calm app, how she felt about meditation before using the app, how she felt about it after, and something she has learned!!

This is what she said...

"I am Hailey Howard, I'm a long time friend of Madelyn, lover of beer, dogs, and adventures. I found the calm app scrolling through an article on buzzfeed.

Before the app, I was very intrigued with meditation because I follow Dalai Lama on Twitter and it made me curious. For example, he always had the most uplifting attitude. I'm also very interested in anything that improves my overall wellbeing. I'm a rec-management student so I understand the balance of mind, body, soul. Therefore, I figured, why not just try it. First time using the app. I couldn't believe how hard it was to do nothing. To do absolutely nothing, not even think, but just be in the moment. That was a mind-blowing concept to me. Like, why was this SO hard for me to do. The app explained that being mindful takes practice. So I was intrigued and stuck with it for 3 weeks now. Now I look forward to my morning of mindfulness. It changes your perspective about yourself, you realize those 10-12 minutes in the morning are maybe the calmest you have all day so sit in it and enjoy it. This may sound dumb, but mindfulness is a feeling. It's like happiness, gratefulness, patience, and peace all mixed in to one. It puts a focus on the present, which surprisingly not where a lot of people live in their everyday lives."


bottom of page